Seventh Grade

In the last few weeks of summer, I just kept on looking at the first day of school marked on my calender. I was thinking that if I just watched the calender, then the first day of the S word would come by slower. (School is a nasty, illegal word in my siblings head during summer. We just refer to it as the S word.)

Here it is. The last night of summer. I remember going to bed and thinking, “Another useless school year is starting tommorow. yay…”

I still remember my first day of seventh grade. Every one was saying, “HI AGAIN!!!,” and, “How was your summer!?!?” A few people asked me that. And just like everyone else, I say, “Good.” All my classes were really boring. It was just about a bunch of stupid teachers telling the class about themselves. 1 hour of boredom… How happy I must be on that first day of school. I have to be honest here. I would rather teachers just tell us the rules, which should only take five minutes, And then start the first lesson. That would make my first day a WHOLE lot more fun!!! I don’t care if I have homework that first night, just please don’t describe your-self. PLEASE!!! I mean seriously, if you are a english teacher, I think that we can tell that you like to read and write during most of your free-time. And we also know you by writing something about your-self on your own website. So that way if anyone does want to know about you, they can just look on your website. But other than that, my first day of seventh grade was AWSOME!!!!!

By October, I had things down. I knew which classes to go to, which teachers will tolerate my talking and which won’t. But, at that time, I actually started marking down the days ’til summer. I should have known that it would feel like years if I started counted down from that point of time. This is a little off topic, but, I wish that you could just have someone inject a special potion or something into your brain and THEN take the STAAR Test to see if it worked or not. Now back on topic. The last thing I remember having memorized is the Chic-fil-A, Pizza Hut, and Dominoes days.

As the year goes on, I learn new stuff. I have learned a lot in every subject. But, the subject I have learned the most in, is French. I have learned about 20 times more in French than I have learned in any other subject. Science would come in second place though. I learned all the body systems. In French, I learned how to conjugate verbs correctly, how to introduce yourself in French, how to ask for directions. How to tell someone where how to get to their destination. English comes in third though. (Bronze isn’t so bad) I learned what the difference between an expository essay and a narrative essay is.

As we enter May, I can’t help but feeling a little sad that the school year is coming to a close. I feel that this was the year that I got the best teachers. All of them were really cool, funny, and just made me happy to go to school.

I LOVE SEVENTH GRADE!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *