My Favorite Place in Austin

My favorite place in Austin… Well, I have many cool places in Austin where I like to go. But I only have one FAVORITE place to be in Austin: West Creek Fields.

West Creek Fields. That is the perfect way to spend any day, but saturday. Saturday is when I watch my soccer. I love playing soccer at West Creek Fields. You feel like a professional every time you set foot on the freshened grass in the world. But the nets are even more spectacular! They don’t have holes in them like other fields do. That way, when a goal is scored, the goalkeeper doesn’t have to run a mile jut to get the ball. And, that isn’t even the best part…. The best part is that a field that good is o[en to the public. So you don’t have to be in the Lonestar Soccer Club to be able to play on the pitch; You could just be a family trying to have fun together.

My friends and I usually go hit the pitch at early saturday. It is about 5-10 minutes from my house, so me and my dad go out there and practice soccer together. Back to my friends and I… We usually just get a mini game going. Usually a 3v3 or 4v4. It just depends on how many people show up. After the mini game, since I’m the goalie for our team, they just take shots on me or play World Cup with me in the goal until we see our parents come and pick u up to get dressed for game.

If it weren’t for West Creek Fields, I would not have the skill I have with a soccer today. That is why West Creek Fields is my favorite place in Austin.

One thought on “My Favorite Place in Austin

  1. How wonderful that West Creek Fields is open for family use, not just league use. Sounds like a great park! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *